Q & A with Cristen Farrell {Santa Clarita Photographer}

Santa Clarita Family Photographer
Thinking about having professional photos taken in the Santa Clarita Valley, San Fernando Valley, or anywhere in Los Angeles County or Ventura County? Here’s a handy Q & A to get you started with Cristen Farrell Photography. Have other questions? Ask away!

  1. Who will be taking photos for my session or at my event?
    Me, aka Cristen Farrell. For large events, I do use a second photographer if needed, but that will be discussed prior to the event.
  2. What’s your photography style?
    My photos are artistic, casual, fun, bright, and full of pizzazz. I like to capture the candid moments along with the posed ones. Have a specific style in mind? Chances are, I can accommodate – just ask!
  3. Do you use props?
    I normally bring a few very small props, but feel free to make special requests.
  4. What type of camera do you use?
    I use a professional-grade Nikon D-SLR
  5. Can other people take photos during my photo session.
    No – photos during the session are limited to Cristen Farrell only.
  6. What if I need a longer session or more event coverage?
    This is usually not a problem. Please let me know as soon as you know and I will do my best to accommodate. Additional charges may apply.
  7. Can my photos be in black and white?
    Yes! Photos are provided in both color and black and white as a standard practice. Other editing options such as sepia, x-process, or retro are available by request.
  8. Can I request specific poses or shots?
    Yes! Your session is all about YOU!
  9. How long before my proofs are ready?
    Proofs are usually ready for online viewing within 1 – 2 weeks from your session.
  10. Can I have the print rights to my photos?
    Print rights are provided with the purchase of a disk of high-resolution images.

Credit to Deb Carpenito, WeddingPhotoUSA

Leave Your Comments Here

