On a Personal Note | Santa Clarita Photographer

Since it’s almost Christmas and I’m going to be launching a few new products after the first of the year, I thought I’d skip Featured Product Wednesday in favor of a few quick personal thoughts.

As a photographer, I do my best to capture special moments and precious memories for all of my clients.  I’m so fortunate to have clients willing to share these with me. As a wife and a mom, I do my best to capture these for my own family and I’d like to take a moment to share them with YOU. At a time of the year when so many families are far apart and so many families barely have food on the table or gifts under the tree, it’s not hard to realize how lucky I really am. Above all, I am humbled by the gift of my family; I’m so very thankful for them.  Happy holidays from my family to yours. Here are a few memories close to my heart.

Thomas: My other half; my partner. We met 13 years ago and got married almost 10 years ago. We’ve seen our fair share of good times and gray skies. I still love him like the day we met and the day we got married.

Alex: Our miracle baby. We tried for a very long time to get pregnant – months and months of heartbreak. Then came Alex and our world was bright again – and has never stopped being bright. Almost 7 years ago, tears of joy streamed down my face when I heard my baby boy cry for the first time.

Emily: The firecracker. I wasn’t quite prepared for the wonderful chaos that my spirited daughter would create. Little Miss Personality has been keeping me on my toes for almost 2 years now and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

2 thoughts on “On a Personal Note | Santa Clarita Photographer

  1. You have such a beautiful family Cristen. I’m so glad to know you all. Your photography is always lovely to look at, great job. Hope your family has a happy holiday season. Cheers to 2011 creeping up on us!

    Xoxo,
    Sara

  2. Pingback: Cristen Farrell Photography 2010 Holiday Hours | Santa Clarita Photographer |

Leave Your Comments Here

