Help Earthquake / Tsunami Victims in Japan Through Photography

The events in Japan, the earthquake and the tsunami, this past week have really hit me hard. Watching the devastation in real time was like watching a real life horror movie unfold. As I watched the live coverage, my heart hurt for everyone affected and I couldn’t help but cry.  I don’t think I’ve stopped hugging my kids for more than 5 minutes ever since.

As I sit here days later, I don’t feel any less emotional about the situation.  I knew I wanted to do something to help, but what does a photographer 1/2 way around the world really have to offer? I donated money from my personal savings, but that hardly seemed adequate, so here’s what Cristen Farrell Photography is offering:

For the next 5 regularly priced sessions booked with Cristen Farrell Photography, I will donate 100% of the session fee profits to the American Red Cross. The American Red Cross is currently providing aid to those in need in Japan.

This is a win-win situation! You get beautiful, professional photographs, all while helping with the relief efforts. Know a friend who might want to help too? Please pass them the link to this blog or our contact information. We can make a difference!
(661)312-1686 | cristen@cristenfarrellphotography.com

About the American Red Cross:
The American Red Cross shelters, feeds and provides emotional support to victims of disasters; supplies nearly half of the nation’s blood; teaches lifesaving skills; provides international humanitarian aid; and supports military members and their families. The Red Cross is a charitable organization — not a government agency — and depends on volunteers and the generosity of the American public to perform its mission. For more information, please visit www.redcross.org or join the blog at http://blog.redcross.org.

Looking for more ways to help? Check out Cranes for Japan: http://www.susanfujiki.com/2011/03/cranes-for-japan.html
Don’t forget to follow @CranesforJapan on Twitter

3 thoughts on “Help Earthquake / Tsunami Victims in Japan Through Photography

  1. Pingback: Photographers Helping Japan - Art Fundraisers Aid Quake, Tsunami Victims | Shutter Mission

Leave Your Comments Here

